Download Archive


Free Mp3: Weekend Money ft. Well$ & Kool AD – “Break Spinal”

“My vision too big to ever be signed to Stones Throw” raps 20-year-old Charlotte, NC rapper Well$ during his featured verse on rapper/producer duo Weekend Money’s latest single. Premiered by Pigeons & Planes, “Break Spinal” also includes a guest spot by Kool AD. Pigeons & Planes states that “with a spacious beat and sedated deliveries, this is a chill affair, but thanks to revamped production from Baghdaddy, it still bangs.”

Following the release of his MTSYD: The Revenge of the African Booty Scratcher mixtape in May, Well$ was featured in P&P’s 5 On It section, where they stated that “Well$ has managed to cultivate a cohesive collection of beats, sampled quotes, and perceptive rhymes that points to his potential to give focused life to concepts.” In September, he celebrated his 20th birthday with a Week of Well$, where he debuted a series of new songs a videos, including a video for “Black Swan” that was shared via Billboard and the “’98 Juvie” single that debuted with Noisey.

The release of “Break Spinal” comes on the heels of Well$’s new loosie “Twobrothers,” which features a strong production team in Sipho the Gift, Alec Lomami, and the Tutankhamun Brothers. The track premiered on XXL, who claim “the Charlotte rapper spits vivid rhymes over soothing drums,” adding that “Well$ raps about his dreams of the future and his hunger for more.” The loose single and guest verse drop in anticipation of a big 2015 for Well$, as he plans to release his Sophisticated Trap EP in the first quarter.


Free Mp3: Sauvi – Jus Chillin’ (prod. Mr. Carmack)

After releasing a few tracks here and there to keep listeners in the loop, today Sauvi releases his first single “Jus Chillin” over the very smooth production of Mr. Carmack (Soulection), he also brought in Theartbeark on the ad-libs of the chorus, she added an even more elegant texture to the track. Enjoy!



Free Mp3: Diamond District – Erything (Diamond D Remix)


Legendary DITC producer Diamond D takes the reins on Diamond District’s newest song from “Redux”.  This time the track Erything gets a gritty, gully, grimy makeover (Last week Black Milk recreated Ain’t Over).  The new track, Erything, floats through an introspective, vacouous space, echoing with low-key head nodding knock. The original album version of Erything, produced by Oddisee, was a horn drenched affair that reminded many of the group’s original debut In The Ruff, while the new version brings that The complete album March on Washington Redux comes out digitally next week 12/16.


Free Mp3: Rediculus – Point’em Out Feat. Patrick Starr, Slaine, Ea$y Money

Platformz Records is proud to annouce our first release with the single Point’em Out which includes Featured Artists Patrick Starr, Slaine and Ea$y Money over a gritty, yet infectious beat fueled by sped up soul samples and hard drums courtesy of Rediculus



Free Mp3: Carey Fountain & Nonchalant Ace- “Do Diss” (Prod. Carey Fountain)

DMV natives Carey Fountain & Nonchalant ace team up to bring you a Northern VA anthem. Do Diss provides listeners with a simple but hard-hitting Carey Fountain produced beat combined with lyricism to illustrate while the two artists are in a lane of their own. The song comes from the collective’s weekly DoReMONDAY promotional campaign.



Free Album: D.Focis – Title Goes Here


‘Title Goes Here” is produced, written, recorded, mixed and mastered by D.Focis. A true labor of love, with this album D has truly found his voice in music. Style and substance are in complete harmony throughout the project with array of genres are tackled effortlessly. From the soulful choir and horns of “Yes”, to the blues influence on “Runaround” and the perfectly chopped sample on “I Am We”, this album brings balance and variety. The few guest appearances are tastefully placed and only serve to enhance the quality of each song that they’re used. Artists like gospel singer Clareta Haddon-Jackson, Emcee Sash La’ki, and R&B Vocalist Michael Paradise make appearances that are memorable to say the least. This is an album that you ride to.


Free Mixtape: Hip Hop Breath presents: From The Underground



Free Mp3: MARS x !llmind – Bitche$


Free Mp3: Jamie Valentine X Dre Manning -American Dream (prod By The City KIDS) Feat Elon Hornsby & ICE

American Dream is a creative statement performed and produced by Jamie Valentine and Dre Manning, also known as The City KIDS. The core of it’s message is to shine a light through the mind frame of their generation, using their respective creative platforms. American Dream features Electric Guitarist ICE and New Orleans Vocalist Elon Hornsby.



Free EP: Bop Alloy (Substantial & Marcus D) – Winter Breaks


Independent Hip Hop duo Bop Alloy release their first holiday project today, December 9, 2014. In February 2014, Bop Alloy was able to fund their 2nd LP, ‘Another Day in the Life of…’ using Kickstarter. The initial goal of the project was $7000. They more than doubled that amount in under one month and issued stretch goals, one of which included a holiday EP which would become ‘Winter Breaks’ .

‘Winter Breaks’ compiles 6 sonically vintage Hip Hop tracks. Producer, Marcus D handles the live instrumentation mixes masterfully while infusing jazz, soul and a pinch of Afro beat samples. Lyrically, Substantial touches on the personal, social, and economical effects of the Holiday season, using thoughtful lyricism, wit, and a variety of flows to paint a different portrait of Christmas, Kwanzaa and New Year’s.

“I wanted to do something that wasn’t a traditional Christmas/Holiday album. I celebrate Kwanzaa as well and I set out to make songs that give you a peek into this underexposed, wonderful world” , says Substantial .

“Regardless of how you celebrate, what you celebrate, and/or who you celebrate it with, this is the best time of year, and I think ‘Winter Breaks’ embodies that sentiment without the cliche “holiday raps factor”, says Marcus D .

The ‘Winter Breaks’ EP is sure to be the only holiday music you’ll be playing from now through February.

Related Posts with Thumbnails